Legal information

Image header

Gift Card Terms and Conditions

1. GENERAL TERMS

Decathlon Gift Cards are issued by Decathlon Canada Inc. By visiting giftcard.decathlon.ca you agree that the laws of the province of Quebec, Canada, without regard to the principles of conflict of laws, will govern these Gift Card terms and conditions Decathlon reserves the right to change these Terms and Conditions from time to time in its discretion. Please refer to www.decathlon.ca for additional terms and conditions.

2. GIFT CARDS

Decathlon Gift Cards are available for purchase online at our web site, Gift cards value is in Canadian currency. No fees of any kind will be imposed on purchasers or recipients of Gift Cards. Gift cards do not expire. Use this card to buy merchandise at any Decathlon location in Canada or online at www.decathlon.ca. Purchases will be deducted from the Card amount until the value reaches zero or any other amount determined by applicable laws. Check card balance at any Decathlon store or online at decathlon.ca or call 1 (844) 533-3322. Value on this card can’t be redeemed for cash. Hold on to this card, because if lost or stolen, the card cannot be replaced. No exceptions, except where the laws of a province or a territory may apply.

3. RETURNS

You may not return or cancel your Decathlon Gift Card after it is received. Purchasers who wish to cancel a Gift Card purchase prior to its delivery to a recipient should contact Customer Service prior to the delivery date selected during the purchase process. Decathlon’s standard return policy applies to purchases made with the Gift Card.

4. LOST OR STOLEN GIFT CARDS

If you suspect that someone has copied or stolen your Gift Card, contact Customer Service immediately. Gift Cards will not be replaced if lost or stolen. Gift Cards have cash value and should be safeguarded accordingly.

5. LIMITATIONS

The maximum value that can be associated with any one Gift Card is two hundred and fifty dollars ($250.00) and total purchases for any one individual may not exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) in one calendar day. You may not use a Gift Card to purchase other Gift Cards. Gift Cards cannot be reloaded, resold, transferred for value, or redeemed for cash, except to the extent required by law. Gift Cards are void if resold, transferred for value, or redeemed for cash. Unused Gift Cards may not be transferred.

6. OUR POLICIES

Gift Cards are subject to Decathlon's Privacy Policy.

7. RISK OF LOSS

Ownership and risk of loss of Gift Cards passes to the recipient as soon as the Gift Card is delivered to the designated carrier. We are not responsible for lost or stolen Gift Cards. If you have any questions, please see the FAQs

8. GIFT CARD CUSTOMER SERVICE

If you need assistance with any aspect of your purchase, ownership, or use of your Gift Card, please contact Customer Service. Please refer to your order number, or be ready to supply your email address.

9. PAYMENT METHODS

Decathlon Gift Cards may be paid for with a valid VISA, MasterCard.

10.DELIVERY INFORMATION AND REQUIREMENTS FOR GIFT CARD PURCHASERS

All orders of Gift Cards are subject to a process that compares purchaser information provided on the web site with information about the purchaser provided by the purchaser's financial institution. If there is a discrepancy, your Gift Card order may be delayed until it can be corrected. If you have concerns about your order, please contact Customer Service. Please refer to your order number, or be ready to supply your email address. We are not responsible for Gift Cards that are undeliverable or not received due to your failure to enter an accurate email address for the recipient. Please check to make sure the email address of the recipient is correct and contact Customer Service if you suspect the recipient did not receive his/her Gift Card.

11. REASONS FOR FAILED DELIVERY OF GIFT CARDS

Decathlon Gift Cards are delivered via email. If you have confirmed the recipient's email address but the Decathlon Gift Card has not been viewed within a reasonable period after the requested delivery date, following is a list of the most common reasons why delivery may have failed: 1. Spam filter blocked email or routed it to a bulk/spam folder. 2. Recipient's firewall blocked the email. 3. Email inbox is over size limit. 4. Invalid email address. If a spam filter is blocking emails from getting to an inbox, the email options will need to be modified so that Decathlon emails are not considered spam. If you need further assistance, contact Customer Service. Please refer to your order number, or be ready to supply your email address.

12. PERSONALIZED MESSAGING

If you wish to add a personal message to A Gift Card, simply type your message in the Message field on the Gift Card preview. Personal messages are limited in length to the space provided on the Gift Card. There is no additional charge to include a personalized message. If we find inappropriate, offensive or otherwise objectionable messages, we reserve the right to cancel them. Thanks for your cooperation.

13. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES; LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW DECATHLON MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, WITH RESPECT TO THE GIFT CARDS OR ANY PURCHASES MADE WITH THE GIFT CARD, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, OR NON- INFRINGEMENT, OR ANY WARRANTY ARISING BY USAGE OF TRADE, COURSE OF DEALING, OR COURSE OF PERFORMANCE. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE DISCLAIMER OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES, SO THE FOREGOING DISCLAIMER MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. THIS PARAGRAPH GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER LEGAL RIGHTS THAT VARY FROM JURISDICTION TO JURISDICTION. YOU AGREE THAT DECATHLON SHALL HAVE NO LIABILITY FOR LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS (HOWEVER ARISING, INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE AND ANY INABILITY TO USE A GIFT CARD BECAUSE OUR SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY). IN ADDITION, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT SHALL DECATHLON HAVE ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY DAMAGES OR LOSSES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) RESULTING DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY FROM: (A) UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO, OR ALTERATION, THEFT OR DESTRUCTION OF A GIFT CARD THROUGH ACCIDENT, MISUSE, OR FRAUDULENT MEANS OR DEVICES BY YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY; (B) ANY CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND DECATHLON’S CONTROL; (C) THE USE OF THE GIFT CARD BEING SUSPENDED OR PROHIBITED BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN REPORTED LOST OR STOLEN, OR WE BELIEVE IT IS BEING USED SUSPICIOUSLY OR FRAUDULENTLY OR IS BEING SUBJECTED TO UNAUTHORIZED USE; (D) THROUGH NO FAULT OF DECATHLON, YOU’RE NOT HAVING SUFFICIENT FUNDS ON A GIFT CARD TO COVER A TRANSACTION; OR (E) INABILITY TO USE A GIFT CARD BECAUSE OUR SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY THROUGH NO FAULT OF OURS. YOU AGREE THAT DECATHLON IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY INTERRUPTION OF SERVICE. THE LAWS OF CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS MAY NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON IMPLIED WARRANTIES, OR THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF CERTAIN DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, IN THE EVENT THAT DECATHLON IS FOUND LIABLE TO YOU, YOU SHALL ONLY BE ENTITLED TO RECOVER ACTUAL AND DIRECT DAMAGES IN AN AMOUNT NOT TO EXCEED THE AMOUNT LOADED ONTO YOUR GIFT CARD.

14. DISPUTES

The parties hereby attorn to the jurisdiction of Quebec, Canada and these Terms and Conditions will be construed in accordance with and governed by the laws of the province of Quebec and the laws of Canada applicable therein.

Customer service
1 (844) 533-3322

Usable in-store
and online

No expiry date

Mentions légales

Image header

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DES CARTES-CADEAUX

1.CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Les cartes-cadeaux Décathlon sont émises par Décathlon Canada Inc. (« Décathlon »). En visitant notre site internet , vous acceptez que les lois de la province de Québec, Canada, sans égard aux principes de conflit de lois, régiront les présentes conditions d’utilisation des cartes-cadeaux (« Conditions »). Décathlon se réserve le droit de modifier occasionnellement ces Conditions, à sa discrétion. Consultez l’adresse www.decathlon.ca pour obtenir des conditions d’utilisation supplémentaires.

2. CARTES-CADEAUX

Vous pouvez faire l’achat de cartes-cadeaux Décathlon en ligne à decathlon.ca. La valeur d’une carte-cadeau est en dollars canadiens. Aucun frais de service ou d’utilisation de quelque sorte que ce soit ne seront facturés aux acheteurs ou aux destinataires de cartes-cadeaux en lien avec l’achat de cartes-cadeaux. Les cartes-cadeaux n’ont pas de date d’expiration. Les cartes-cadeaux Décathlon peuvent être utilisées dans tous les magasins Décathlon au Canada et en ligne, à l’adresse www.decathlon.ca Les achats effectués avec une carte cadeau seront déduits du montant de la carte jusqu’à ce que sa valeur atteigne zéro ou tout autre montant déterminé par les lois applicables. La vérification du solde d’une carte est possible en magasin et en ligne à l’adresse suivante : https://giftcard.decathlon.ca/balance/ ou téléphonez au 1 (844) 533-3322. La carte n’est pas monnayable. Conservez cette carte en lieu sûr, car si elle est perdue ou volée, elle ne sera pas remplacée. Il n’y a aucune exception à cette règle à moins que la loi d’un d’une province ou d’un territoire ne l’interdise.

3. RETOURS

Vous ne pouvez pas retourner ou annuler votre carte-cadeau Décathlon une fois que vous l’avez reçue. Les clients qui souhaitent annuler leur achat avant que la carte-cadeau ne soit livrée à son destinataire doivent communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle avant la date de livraison choisie au cours du processus d’achat. La politique de retour standard de Décathlon s’applique aux achats effectués avec la carte-cadeau.

4. CARTES-CADEAUX PERDUES OU VOLÉES

Si vous suspectez quelqu’un d’avoir copié ou volé votre carte-cadeau, communiquez immédiatement avec le Service à la clientèle. Les cartes- cadeaux ne seront pas remplacées en cas de perte ou de vol. Les cartes-cadeaux ont une valeur monétaire et devraient être rangées dans un endroit sûr.

5. RESTRICTIONS

a valeur maximale d’une carte-cadeau est de deux-cent-cinquante (250 $), et l’achat total d’un particulier ne doit pas excéder dix mille dollars (10 000 $) par jour. Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser une carte-cadeau pour acheter d’autres cartes-cadeaux. Les cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent être réapprovisionnées, revendues, transférées ou échangées contre de l’argent comptant, à l’exception des contextes autorisés par la loi. Nous annulerons les cartes-cadeaux revendues, transférées ou échangées contre de l’argent comptant. Les cartes-cadeaux inutilisées ne peuvent pas être transférées.

6. NOTRE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Les cartes-cadeaux sont assujetties à la politique de confidentialité de Décathlon.

7. RISQUE DE PERTE

La propriété et le risque de perte des cartes-cadeaux sont transférés aux destinataires dès qu’elles sont livrées à l’expéditeur désigné. Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des cartes-cadeaux perdues ou volées. Pour toutes questions, consultez la FAQ

8. SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE POUR CARTES-CADEAUX

Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour l’achat, la propriété ou l’utilisation de votre carte-cadeau, veuillez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle. Ayez votre numéro de commande en main, sinon vous devrez fournir votre adresse courriel.

9. MODES DE PAIEMENT

Vous pouvez acheter les cartes-cadeaux Décathlon avec une carte VISA, MasterCard valide.

10. INFORMATIONS ET EXIGENCES DE LA LIVRAISON AUX ACHETEURS DE CARTES-CADEAUX

Toutes les commandes de cartes-cadeaux sont soumises à un processus visant à comparer les renseignements personnels fournis par l’acheteur sur le site Web de Décathlon à ceux fournis par l’institution financière de l’acheteur. S’il y a des différences, l’envoi de la carte- cadeau peut être retardé jusqu’à ce que la situation soit rectifiée. Si vous avez des questions concernant votre commande, veuillez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle. Ayez votre numéro de commande en main, sinon vous devrez fournir votre adresse courriel. Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des cas où les cartes- cadeaux n’ont pu être livrées ou n’ont pas été reçues en raison d’une mauvaise adresse courriel fournie pour le destinataire. Veuillez-vous assurer que l’adresse du destinataire est exacte. Communiquez avec le Service à la clientèle si vous croyez que le destinataire n’a pas reçu sa carte-cadeau.

11. RAISONS EXPLIQUANT L’ÉCHEC DE LA LIVRAISON DES CARTES- CADEAUX

Les cartes-cadeaux électroniques sont livrées par courrier électronique. Si vous avez confirmé l’adresse électronique du destinataire, mais que la carte-cadeau électronique n’a pas été affichée dans un délai raisonnable suivant la date d’envoi demandée, les raisons ci-dessous sont les plus courantes pour expliquer l’échec d’une livraison : 1. Le filtre de courrier indésirable a bloqué le courriel ou l’a réacheminé dans la boîte de courrier indésirable. 2. Le mur pare-feu du destinataire a bloqué le courriel. 3. La boîte de réception du destinataire a atteint sa limite. 4. L’adresse électronique du destinataire est erronée. Si un filtre de courrier indésirable bloque les courriels provenant de Décathlon, les options de filtre du logiciel de courrier électronique devront être modifiées de sorte que les courriels provenant de Décathlon ne soient pas traités comme des indésirables. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle. Ayez votre numéro de commande en main, sinon vous devrez fournir votre adresse courriel.

12. MESSAGE PERSONNALISÉ

Si vous souhaitez ajouter un message personnalisé à une carte-cadeau, vous n’avez qu’à l’entrer dans le champ Message figurant dans l’aperçu de la carte-cadeau. La longueur du message est limitée par l’espace alloué sur la carte-cadeau. Il n’y a pas de frais supplémentaires à débourser pour ajouter un message personnalisé. En cas de messages inappropriés, insultants ou autrement inacceptables, nous nous réservons le droit de les retirer. Merci de votre collaboration.

13. EXCLUSION DE GARANTIE ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, DÉCATHLON NE FAIT AUCUNE AFFIRMATION ET N OFFRE AUCUNE GARANTIE NI MODALITÉ, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, QUANT À LA CARTE-CADEAU OU À TOUT ACHAT EFFECTUÉ AU MOYEN DE LADITE CARTE-CADEAU, NOTAMMENT TOUTE GARANTIE IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, DE TITRE OU D ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON, OU TOUTE GARANTIE DÉCOULANT DES PRATIQUES ÉTABLIES, DE LA CONDUITE HABITUELLE OU DES MODALITÉS D EXÉCUTION DES AFFAIRES. CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS N AUTORISENT PAS LES CLAUSES DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ RELATIVES À DES GARANTIES IMPLICITES. LA CLAUSE DE NON- RESPONSABILITÉ QUI PRÉCÈDE POURRAIT AINSI NE PAS S APPLIQUER À VOUS. LE PRÉSENT PARAGRAPHE VOUS CONFÈRE DES DROITS LÉGAUX PRÉCIS, MAIS IL EST POSSIBLE QUE VOUS DISPOSIEZ ÉGALEMENT D AUTRES DROITS, QUI VARIENT D'UN TERRITOIRE À L AUTRE. VOUS CONVENEZ QUE DÉCATHLON DÉCLINE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ QUANT AUX PERTES DE PROFITS OU AUX DOMMAGES SPÉCIAUX, FORTUITS, CONSÉCUTIFS OU ASSOCIÉS AUX PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D UTILISATION (QUELLE QU EN SOIT L ORIGINE, NOTAMMENT LA NÉGLIGENCE ET DE L NCAPACITÉ À UTILISER LA CARTE-CADEAU EN RAISON D UNE DÉFAILLANCE DE NOTRE SYSTÈME). EN OUTRE, DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, DÉCATHLON NE SERA EN AUCUN CAS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES OU DES PERTES (NOTAMMENT LES PERTES DE PROFITS ET LES DOMMAGES SPÉCIAUX, FORTUITS OU CONSÉCUTIFS) DÉCOULANT DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT D UN ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ À UNE CARTE-CADEAU, DE SA MODIFICATION, DE SON VOL OU DE SA DESTRUCTION EN RAISON D UN ACCIDENT, D'UNE UTILISATION ABUSIVE OU DE L UTILISATION DE DISPOSITIFS OU DE MOYENS FRAUDULEUX PAR VOUS-MÊME OU PAR UN TIERS; (B) DE TOUTES CIRCONSTANCES INDÉPENDANTES DE NOTRE VOLONTÉ; (C) DE L UTILISATION D UNE CARTE-CADEAU DÉCLARÉE PERDUE OU VOLÉE OU QUE NOUS CROYONS ÊTRE UTILISÉE DE FAÇON SUSPECTE OU FRAUDULEUSE, OU QUI EST UTILISÉE SANS AUTORISATION; (D) DE L UTILISATION, SANS QU IL Y AIT FAUTE DE NOTRE PART, D UNE CARTE-CADEAU DONT LES FONDS NE SUFFISENT PAS À COUVRIR LA TRANSACTION; OU (E) DE L INCAPACITÉ À UTILISER LA CARTE- CADEAU EN RAISON D UNE DÉFAILLANCE DE NOTRE SYSTÈME MAIS NE RÉSULTE PAS DE NOTRE ERREUR. VOUS CONVENEZ QUE DÉCATHLON N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE DES INTERRUPTIONS DE SERVICE. DANS LA MESURE OÙ CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS N AUTORISENT PAS LES LIMITATIONS SUR LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES NI L EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DE CERTAINS DOMMAGES, IL SE PEUT QUE LES LIMITATIONS OU EXCLUSIONS CI- DESSUS NE S’APPLIQUENT PAS À VOUS. NONOBSTANT CE QUI PRÉCÈDE, SI DÉCATHLON EST DÉCLARÉE RESPONSABLES ENVERS VOUS, VOUS AUREZ DROIT À UN DÉDOMMAGEMENT AU TITRE DES DOMMAGES RÉELS ET DIRECTS N'EXCÉDANT PAS LE MONTANT DÉPOSÉ SUR VOTRE CARTE-CADEAU.

14. LITIGES

La propriété et le risque de perte des cartes-cadeaux sont transférés aux destinataires dès qu’elles sont livrées à l’expéditeur désigné. Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des cartes-cadeaux perdues ou volées. Pour toutes questions, consultez la FAQ

Service client
1 (844) 533-3322

Utilisable en magasin
et en ligne

Valable 2 ans
en plusieurs fois